Denton County

Places Denton

Part of the Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington Metroplex, Denton County is known as the apex of the Golden Triangle. The southern half of the county includes Argyle, Corinth, Flower Mound, Justin, Highland Village, Lewisville, Little Elm, Northlake, Roanoke, Carrollton, Trophy Club and more. Some of the northern county towns are Denton, Frisco, Sanger, Pilot Point, Krum, Aubrey and Cross Roads.

With easy access to Alliance and the DFW International Airport, Denton County is arguably the fast-growing county in north Texas. According to the 2018 Census Bureau estimate for Denton County, the population is 859,064 and growing. The eclectic city of Denton is the county seat and home to the University of North Texas and Texas Woman's University. The county was established in 1846 and named after John B. Denton.



Everything is larger in Texas, but Denton is known for close-nit feel. In contrast to the small-town charm, Denton lives large with festivals, small businesses, universities, art galleries and diversified activities.

Search Denton


With hilly terrain, horse ranches and sweeping country club views, Argyle is a beautiful and safe place to live. Argyle schools are highly regarded and most are Exemplary rated.

Search Argyle

Flower Mound

Strategic location, low tax rate, exemplary schools and rolling topography, makes Flower Mound Texas the perfect place to call home. Flower Mound children attend the Lewisville Independent School District.

Search Flower Mound


Conveniently located at Highway 114 and 377 and known as the official “Unique Dining Capital of Texas” (appointed by the Texas House of Representatives), Roanoke is a foodie’s paradise and lives up to its nickname with their quaint, historic Oak Street strip full of eclectic restaurants and shops.

Search Roanoke

Quick Search

Favorite Communities